VA National Quality Scholars

Welcome New Fellows and Faculty 2013-14

Atlanta, Georgia
Shani Woolard, MD

Birmingham, Alabama
Tonya Breaux-Shropshire, PhD, MPH, RN
Jennifer Trevor, MD

Cleveland, Ohio
Kari Gali, RN, MSN, DNP

Iowa City, Iowa
Jacinda Bunch, MSN, RN
Courtney Olmsted, MD
Yolanda Villalvazo, MD

Los Angeles, California
Pushpa Raja, MD
Lindsay Williams, RN

Nashville, Tennessee
Kristy Kummerow, MD
Katherine Rizzone, MD
Deonni Stolldorf, RN, MCUR, PhD

San Francisco, California
Amy Hsu, MD
Linda G. Park, PhD
Victoria Tang, MD

White River Jct, Vermont
Alexandra Grossman, MD
Kathleen E. Bickel, MD, M.Phil

Dartmouth Hub Site
Tina C Foster, MD, MPH, MS

In 1999 the VA National Quality Scholars Fellowship Program was created.  The fellowship is an extensive collaboration between the Veterans Health Administration Office of Academic Affiliations and The Dartmouth Institute for Health Policy & Clinical Practice.


The Mission of this advanced fellowship program is to develop leaders, researchers, and educators who can:

  • Apply knowledge and methods of health care improvement to the care of veterans
  • Innovate and continually improve health care
  • Teach health professionals about health care improvement
  • Perform research and develop new knowledge for the ongoing improvement of the quality and value of health care services


Upon completing this advanced program fellows will demonstrate competence in:

  • Inerprofessional Collaboration and Teamwork
  • Improvement Methods and Skills
  • Organization and System Leadership for Quality and Safety
  • Research
  • Teaching and Learning

 How to apply